2012 Filer and Newman Awards

2012 John H. Filer Award recipient Betty Hale and 2012 Martha S. Newman Award recipient Kate Miller.

Annually the Connecticut Council for Philanthropy honors individuals with two awards: the John H. Filer Award honors individual(s) who have demonstrated leadership in encouraging private action for the public good in Connecticut; and the Martha S. Newman Award honors an individual who has demonstrated sustained dedication to the public sector and a generosity of spirit to others in the philanthropic community.

Find More By

Resource type